Jedi: Fallen Order was released on November 15, 2019 by Electronic Arts. The game was developed by Respawn Entertainment. Jedi: Fallen Order is an third person action adventure game.

Jedi: Fallen Order is obviously being positioned as a new release with a new story line and lore. Gameplay is third person which shows the game is designed more for a console than a PC. EA still has not noticed that Bethesda offers Skyrim to be either first person or third as desired. Someday maybe.

An abandoned Padawan must complete his training, develop new powerful Force abilities, and master the art of the lightsaber – all while staying one step ahead of the Empire.

Jedi: Fallen Order is set to be 5 years after the Revenge of the Sith. The game follows Jedi Padawan Cal Kestis as he is being hunted by the Second Sister and her partner, the Ninth Sister, both trained by the Sith Lord Darth Vader as part of the Imperial Inquisitors program.

Jedi: Fallen Order delivers the fantasy of becoming a Jedi through its innovative lightsaber combat system–striking, parrying, dodging–partnered with a suite of powerful Force abilities you’ll need to leverage to overcome obstacles that stand in your way. This combat system is intuitive but takes training and practice to fully master its nuances as you gain new powers and abilities along your adventure.

As a former Padawan on the run from the Empire, you must complete your training before Imperial Inquisitors discover your plan to revive the Jedi Order. Aided by a former Jedi Knight, a cantankerous pilot and a fearless droid, you must escape the evil machinations of the Empire in a story-driven adventure. Explore and overcome a wide range of challenges focused on combat, exploration and puzzle-solving.

Ancient forests, windswept rock faces and haunted jungles are all unique biomes you’ll explore in Jedi: Fallen Order, with the freedom to decide when and where you go next. As you unlock new powers and abilities, opportunities open up to re-traverse maps in new ways; leveraging the Force to augment the way you explore. Move quickly, however, as the Empire is actively hunting your every step in their effort to exterminate all remnants of the Jedi Order.

The player acquires abilities at certain points in the story, and each ability allows access to previously inaccessible areas. Once these abilities are unlocked, the player can upgrade them through a skill tree. The game can only be saved at checkpoints, which appear as “meditation circles”. At these meditation circles, the player can “rest”, which replenishes his health, Force energy, and healing items, but causes all enemies to respawn. The game has a few collectible as part of action.

With the addition of a May 2020 update, players can access the Meditation Arena through the meditation circles. Here, they can complete combat challenges, where they fight multiple waves of enemies, set in arenas based on certain locations from the story mode; completing these challenges awards the player with one to five stars, depending on how well they performed, which can be used to unlock additional skins for BD-1. 

Jedi: Fallen Order offers more than 4 hours of gameplay for single player. The playability is excellent.


Operating SystemWindows 7 x64 or better
CPUIntel i5 or better
Memory8 GB or more
Hard Drive Space55 GB
Graphics HardwareAMD Radeon HD 7750 or better
Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 or better
NetworkBroadband Internet Connection Required

The game originally recommended 32GB of RAM but Origin has now reduced that to 16GB in line with other recent titles. According to Steam very few have even more than 12GB installed.

%d bloggers like this: